Jamaica Rum Festival 2020 : A Sip by Sip

The debut staging of The Jamaica Rum Festival was held in 2019 on the lawns of The Hope Botanical Gardens. It was definitely a good one and they impressed their patrons as well as social media fans. Rum festival encompasses everything feel good about the Jamaican experience, good food, world class entertainment, good vibes and most importantly, RUM!

Whilst last year’s staging was well received with raving reviews across the board, this year they came back bigger and better than ever!

Allow me to give you a sip by sip of every intoxicating moment I enjoyed at Jamaica Rum Festival 2020!

Smile and say RUM PLEASSSEEE!

Guys I have to admit it, I am a sucker for Instagram worthy photo moments. Jamaica Rum Festival catered to the model in me. Check out last year’s backdrops versus this year’s. Mind you, a few staples remained but you can see the upgrade!

2019 Jamaica Rum Festival – Appleton Bottle Swing

2020 Jamaica Rum Festival Appleton Bottle Swing



And the flower wall returns!
2020 Flower Wall



2019 Jamaica Rum Festival Flower Wall

From Jamaica Rum Festival with Love

For me an event is only as memorable as it’s souvenirs. I appreciate thoughtful souvenirs, fans aren’t going to cut it. Patrons poured into the venue as early as 2pm to collect their coveted mugs. This year’s mug very stylish and a very worthy member of my event trinket collection!

2019 Jamaica Rum Festival Souvenir
2020 Jamaica Rum Festival Souvenirs

More Space & Quality Engagement

Jamaica Rum Festival came through with the space! This year’s staging allowed more room for patrons to indulge in different aspects of the festival as it was separated in categories, food and drink area, rum & more rum and craft village.

I came for the rum so I was happy to move from booth to booth seamlessly and try free samples courtesy of my chit card I received upon entry.

And last but not least, the engagement activities! My love for YouTuber and Influencer, Rushane “Rushcam” Campbell is no secret. I believe he was an amazing touch to the CB Food festivities! RushCam engaged patrons in a series of games throughout the day, through rain and shine the patrons were entertained. There was a hotdog eating contest courtesy of CB Foods sausage brand, Bad Dawgs Sausages and a Know Your Pork Quiz from everyone’s favorite pork, Copperwood Pork.

YouTuber Rushane “RushCam” Campbell & Your Travelling Pen, Denille Rene.






Jamaica Rum Festival Seminars

If you love what you do, you’ll never work a day in your life, and that seems to be the case with both Master Blender Joy Spence and Senior Blender David Morrison. The energy they brought to their sessions was infectious and their passion for their craft definitely translated. We all left the sessions mini blenders on the rise as we learnt how to mix like the best in the game and how to entertain while doing it!

I 100% you join a seminar the next staging if you missed out on this one! Registration was easy and the cost as only $500 JMD for a wealth of knowledge.

Kimberly Powell & I enjoying “Home is Where The Rum Is” session with David Morrison

Thank you for reading my sip by sip of Jamaica Rum Festival 2020! See you next year! Looking forward to what the 2021 staging will bring!

Follow me at all social media platforms @denillerene_

Leave a comment